Holder, Dottin top CWI awards

West In­dies Test and One-day cap­tain Ja­son Hold­er was the biggest win­ner at the West In­dies Play­ers’ As­so­ci­a­tion/Crick­et West In­dies an­nu­al awards which took place on Mon­day night at San­dals Re­sort in An­tigua. He was named Play­er of the Year af­ter be­ing named Test Play­er of the Year.

All-rounder De­an­dra Dot­tin al­so won big, se­cur­ing the women’s T20 and ODI Play­er of the Year awards and was even­tu­al­ly named Women’s Play­er of the Year.

2017-2018 HO­N­OUR ROLL

Test play­er of the year: Ja­son Hold­er

ODI play­er of the year: Shai Hope

T20 play­er of the year: Keemo Paul

Emerg­ing play­er of the year: Os­hane Thomas

Women’s T20I play­er of the year: De­an­dra Dotin

Women’s ODI play­er of the year: De­an­dra Dot­tin

First-class team of the year: Guyana

Cham­pi­onship play­er of the year: Rakheem Corn­wall

Su­per 50 Play­er of the year: Yan­ick Ot­t­ley

Caribbean T20 play­er of the year: An­dre Rus­sell

Un­der-19 play­er of the year: Joshua Bish­op

Un­der-19 team of the year: Trinidad & To­ba­go

Um­pire of the year: Joel Wil­son

Play­er of the Year: Ja­son Hold­er

Women’s play­er of the Year: De­an­dra Dot­tin


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *